MEET MAC 

MAC is the sole programming board on campus. They are responsible for the acclaimed campus traditions like Homecoming and E-Days as well as other popular events like Oktoberfest, movie nights, comedians, tailgates, and block parties. MAC is comprised of 9 undergraduates whose primary passion is developing a signature experience for students while they are at Mines.

Keep it weird! 


PRESIDENT
 


Matt Ryan 

maryan@mines.edu

The president facilitates weekly meetings, defines long and short term MAC goals, acts as treasurer, plans and executes MAC Hiring and general processes as well as acts as liaison to the MAC advisor.

HOMECOMING & OUTREACH CHAIR


Lauren Wilson

lawilson@mines.edu

The Homecoming and Outreach Chair budgets and executes all MAC homecoming events as well as acts as liaison between MAC and WAM, RHA, Greek, USG and other campus clubs.

IMG_5113.JPG

OFF-CAMPUS EVENTS CHAIR


Brandon Porath

brandonporath@mines.edu

Off-Campus Chair sells tickets at a discounted price to students for various activities such as sporting events, concerts, or museums. In addition, this chair works with the Athletics Department to promote campus games and provide half time entertainment.

E-DAYS CHAIR
 


Cassidy Steen

casteen@mines.edu

The E-Days Chair budgets, plans, and schedules all E-Days events with a committee of 70-80 people. The chair is also in charge of negotiating and managing all sponsorships and contracts for the celebration.

SPECIAL EVENTS CHAIR


Meagan Lundgren

malundgren@mines.edu

Special Events Chair budgets and promotes at least one event per month. They also work with WAM and other clubs and organizations across campus to promote campus activities.

FRIDAY ACTIVITIES CLUB


Michael Maxwell

mmaxwell@mines.edu

FAC Chair organizes and hosts various comedians on campus as well as runs the E-Days comedian event.

15977879_1069625823182884_2881213468676712676_n.jpg

CO-PUBLICITY CHAIR


Victoria Martinez-Vivot

vmartinezvivot@mines.edu

Publicity Chair advertises all MAC events and organizes promotional events.

FullSizeRender.jpg

CO-PUBLICITY CHAIR


Ian Randall

itrandall@mines.edu

Publicity Chair advertises all MAC events and organizes promotional events.

IMG_2868.JPG

MOVIE NIGHT CHAIR


Maia Warner

mwarner@mines.edu

Movie Night chair runs the free MAC movies on Friday Nights and other special Movie Events across campus.

 

 

 

MAC INTERN


Apply in the Fall of 2017!

 

MAC Intern helps organize volunteers for all MAC's events which includes the larger Homecoming and E-Days celebrations.

Navigate here for more information.

Kelsi.jpg

ADVISOR
 


Kelsi Streich

kstreich@mines.edu

Associate Director of Student Activities for Campus Programs and Leadership Development. She helps us with everything we do!