MEET MAC 

MAC is the sole programming board on campus. They are responsible for the acclaimed campus traditions like Homecoming and E-Days as well as other popular events like Oktoberfest, movie nights, comedians, tailgates, and block parties. MAC is comprised of 9 undergraduates whose primary passion is developing a signature experience for students while they are at Mines.

Keep it weird! 


President


Lauren Wilson 

lawilson@mines.edu

The president facilitates weekly meetings, defines long and short term MAC goals, acts as treasurer, plans and executes MAC Hiring and general processes as well as acts as liaison to the rest of campus.

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20180413185150891_COVER.jpg

E-Days Chair


Victoria Martinez-Vivot

vmartinezvivot@mines.edu

The E-Days Chair budgets, plans, and schedules all E-Days events with a committee of over 100 students. The chair is also in charge of negotiating and managing all sponsorships and sub committees.

Homecoming & Friday Afternoon Club Chair


Meagan Lundgren

malundgren@mines.edu

The Homecoming and Friday Afternoon Club Chair plans all MAC Homecoming events and oversees each of the events during the weekend. In addition, they are in charge of Comedians, Magicians, and other Friday Afternoon Events

FullSizeRender.jpg

Off Campus Special Events Chair


Ian Randall

itrandall@mines.edu

Off-Campus Chair sells tickets at a discounted price to students for various activities such as sporting events, concerts, or museums in the local area. In addition, they plan events off campus to expose students to new places and experiences!

unnamed.jpg

On Campus Special Events Chair


Claire Bailey

 

Special Events Chair is responsible for all of our unique events on campus that don't fall anywhere else including our annual Block Parties and Oktoberfest!

IMG_2868.JPG

Outreach Chair


Maia Warner

mwarner@mines.edu

Outreach chair is in charge of all of outreach related to MAC. They act as the liaison between USG and the governing bodies as well finding ways to work with other organizations to plan events.

CO-PUBLICITY CHAIR


Michael Maxwell

mmaxwell@mines.edu

Publicity Chair advertises all MAC events and organizes promotional events.

IMG_3340 (2).JPG

CO-PUBLICITY CHAIR


Andrew Hellman

shellman@mines.edu

Publicity Chair advertises all MAC events and organizes promotional events.

14705617_1459493457525019_4411329550700381810_n.jpg

MOVIE NIGHT CHAIR


Dan Topham

dtopham@mines.edu

Movie Night chair runs the free MAC movies on Friday Nights and other special Movie Events across campus.

 

 

MAC INTERN


MAC Intern helps organize volunteers for all MAC's events which includes the larger Homecoming and E-Days celebrations.

Navigate here for more information.

2017-06-17 08.52.37.jpg

ADVISOR
 


Kelsi Streich

kstreich@mines.edu

Associate Director of Student Activities for Campus Programs and Leadership Development. She helps us with everything we do!